Home   Find a Store   In Bulk      Français

NEWS

Supporting orphans of Burkina Faso

04/07/2013
Praxède Lévesque Lapointe supports 8 children in Burkina Faso so they can have access to school, basic school supplies, a meal each day and tutoring help after class for those who have learning difficulty.
Following is an extract of a letter from the Nununa federation who sent us the educational outcomes of orphans and vulnerable children supported by our annual donations.

"For the 2012-13 school year Karité Delapointe kindly renewed its commitment to supporting the neediest at the great pleasure of orphans and vulnerable children in their schooling. This allows even a little relieve for parents and guardians who have difficulties in providing school fees, food and supplies to children in their charge, and give a chance to those children to benefit from the education as all other children.

This report presents the results of school activities first and second quarters (October / December and January / March 2013) sponsored children…

…A General Assembly with parents of students in each city permits us to review the past year and make arrangements for the current year.
The focus during this meeting has been put on the accompaniment of children outside of school, in the evening and during the school holidays. Parents shall ensure that children revise lessons in the evening. And for that, they need the appropriated lighting and peace, order to allow the child to study.
Some parents were then asked to levy in the restoration fees for the purchase of flashlights with regular renewal of cells. Unanimously it was granted for the welfare of children. "
Niangao K. C. Aschlet : Social mission officer, from environment pane of Nununa Federation
A small contribution, a big difference!

NOUVELLES

Soutien aux orphelins burkinabés

04/07/2013
Praxède Lévesque Lapointe soutient toujours 8 enfants burkinabés pour un accès à l’éducation, à des fournitures de base et à un bon repas par jour, en plus de l’accompagnement aux devoirs. Voici l’extrait d’une lettre de la fédération Nununa qui nous a fait parvenir les résultats scolaires des enfants orphelins et enfants vulnérables soutenus par nos dons annuels.

« Pour l’année scolaire 2012-13 Karité Delapointe a bien voulu renouveler son engagement à accompagner les plus démunis au grand bonheur des orphelins et enfants vulnérables dans le cadre de leur scolarisation. Cela permet de soulager un tant soit peu les parents ou tuteurs qui ont des difficultés à assurer les frais de scolarité, la restauration et les fournitures des enfants à leur charge d’où la nécessité de donner une chance à ces tout petits de bénéficier de l’éducation comme tous les autres enfants.

Ce rapport présente les résultats des activités scolaires des premier et deuxième trimestres (Octobre/Décembre et Janvier /Mars 2013) des enfants parrainés...

… une Assemblée Générale avec les parents d’élèves dans chacune des villes a permis de faire le bilan de la campagne écoulée et de prendre des dispositions pour l’année en cours.

L’accent au cours de cette rencontre a été mis suis le suivi accompagnement des enfants en dehors des heures de classe c'est-à-dire le soir et pendant les congés scolaire. Les parents doivent veiller à ce que les enfants révisent les leçons le soir. Et pour cela il faut de l’éclairage et du calme pour permettre à l’enfant d’étudier.

Certains parents ont alors sollicité de prélever dans les frais de restauration pour l’achat de lampes torches avec un renouvellement régulier des piles. Unanimement cela a été accordé pour le bien être des enfants. »
Niangao K. C. Aschlet : Chargée de la mission sociale du volet environnement de la FN
Faites un petit don, changez des vies!